The Creepshow by Adria J. Cimino

51q-lmj1blI knew this was a good book when I wanted to throw it against the wall.

The Creepshow is a realistic look at corporate life, where men dominate the industry and women are expected to put up with being sexually harassed and to always put their work before their families. Adria J. Cimino definitely ignited rage over the injustice of it all, and I found myself thinking “just one more chapter” at the end of each chapter, simply to find out if Wanda “wins” in the end. I liked that the romantic plot was not the centralized theme, though I wanted to shake Wanda more than a few times and encourage her to lower her guard.

I received a copy of this book through LibraryThing’s Early Reviewers giveaway.

Leave a Reply

