Death Chase by Lizella Prescott

371a737ee36aafe33082c5b2fb97b366WARNING: This book will cause you to stay up all night and contemplate calling in sick just so you can finish it.

If that disclaimer isn’t obvious, I loved this book. From the prologue, which sets the tone for this psychological thriller, to the epilogue, which was a nice “where are they now?” wrap-up, I did not want to put this book down. Sometimes I find stories that are told from multiple characters’ points-of-view confusing, but Lizella Prescott gave each main character her own individual voice. Plus, Mira’s point-of-view is told in present day, during the race they’re running, while Isabelle’s and Kimmy’s points-of-view are past tense, letting readers know the history of the three friends. Mira is an addict focusing on her recovery.  If you don’t know anyone who is an addict, her character might seem outrageous; as someone who has family and friends in recovery, I found Mira and her actions to be believable.  I was shocked to find out who the master-mind was behind the crimes, and I did not see the ending coming. I plan on following Lizella Prescott online, and I’m excited to see what she publishes next.

*I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

